Fox News Headlines Vs. Real News Headlines


This is via Buzzflash. It shows how Fox spins certain headlines to, shall we say, appeal to their own unique audience. Here are a few of the samples but go here to check them all out, they are too funny:

Actual Headline:

Fox News Headline:

Actual Headline:

Fox News Headline:

Actual Headline:

Fox Headline:

Actual Headline:

Fox Headline:

Now we know where No Quarter and other Obama hate sites get their best material. I don’t like Obama too much, but Fox is just out of control. The sad thing is, I know quite a few Hillary supporters who only get their “news” from Fox and their views have lurched to the right accordingly, as has their belief that Obama’s goal is to make nice with terrorists (aka Muslims).

, , , , , ,

About Stacy

Attorney, Publisher, Foreign Policy wonk

View all posts by Stacy

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Fox News Headlines Vs. Real News Headlines”

  1. Steve Says:

    They are too much.

    I haven’t watched Fox in years and although some Hillary supporters found refuge there in 2008, I was not one of them. I mean, Dick Morris as a contributor? Come on.

    Fox is a cynical enterprise that makes tons of money telling already paranoid people what they want to hear. They tell White people to be afraid of the Black Man, heterosexuals to fear the Radical Gay Agenda and good Christians and Jews to fear the Islamofascists, which of course is ALL Muslims.

    The fact that Fox has high ratings doesn’t mean it’s quality news, it just means that a lot of people aren’t really interested in real news. Charlie Rose and some other shows are much less flashy, have many fewer viewers but could accurately be described as news and responsible, balanced commentary in most cases.

    Reply

  2. Steve Says:

    BTW Stacy, I like the new template. I liked the other one too but I find this easier on the eyes. Very clean looking.

    Reply

    • Stacy Says:

      Thank you very much. I’m sort of anal about my templates. I don’t really like the template I have at the Hillary blog but I’m sticking with it for now. I don’t like a lot of flashy stuff and pictures in the sidebar. Just the basics. Although I’d be thrilled if someone payed me to put their advertisement up!

      Reply

  3. Robert Bell Says:

    I believe Hilliary will be rewarded by history. She is where she should be. I don’t think there is anybody in the world that can mitigate our myriad of problems both within and without the Nation. She could alway run instead of Obama if he trips up, but I don’t see that happening. Main thing is to hold the office and change the House and Senate.

    Reply

Leave a Response

