Did You Know the National Guard Has Troops in Egypt Enforcing the Israel-Egypt Peace Treaty


I didn’t! I guess I should have known this but I didn’t.

Today I ran across an article from April saying that the Maryland National Guard was preparing to head to Egypt (the Sinai Peninsula) for the purpose of monitoring compliance with the peace treaty between Egypt and Israel. So I just did a search and found an article from yesterday which talked about the Missouri National Guard getting ready to deploy to the Sinai. I thought the international troops in that region were specifically UN peacekeepers. Again, I guess I should have known this.

, , , ,

About Stacy

Attorney, Publisher, Foreign Policy wonk

View all posts by Stacy

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Did You Know the National Guard Has Troops in Egypt Enforcing the Israel-Egypt Peace Treaty”

  1. Pilgrim Says:

    Good grief.

    Reply

  2. discourseincsharpminor Says:

    Why would Israel trust the UN with anything when they have us to take care of things for them.

    Reply

Leave a Response

