Hiatus

October 23, 2011

News


I left a message over at the other blog but I’ll leave one here too. I won’t be blogging for the next couple of weeks- I have some medical stuff to attend to but hopefully I’ll be back around mid-November.

Take care and check back then.

~Stacy

About Stacy

Attorney, Publisher, Foreign Policy wonk

View all posts by Stacy

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “Hiatus”

  1. thainjacobs Says:

    Take care, I’ll be thinking of you. Take it easy, we’ll be here when you get back. Let us know how you are doing when you get a chance.

    Reply

  2. tovah8 Says:

    All the best Stacy. Take care of yourself and we’ll see you when you get back! Thinking of you.

    Reply

  3. Joyce L. Arnold Says:

    Do all the good stuff you need to do in order to take care of yourself. And as possible, update us, please.

    Reply

  4. seamus6 Says:

    Dang, I’m gone for a little while and see what I miss? Take care Stacy, we’ll be waiting for you. I hope all goes well- I read your note up on your other blog.

    Be good to yourself and we’ll be here when you get back

    🙂

    Reply

  5. Steve Says:

    Take good care Stacy and as others have said, we’ll be here when you get back. I miss your commentary about all that is going on in the world- I didn’t realize how much I depend on not only your smart commentary about foreign policy but also how you search the internet for the stories and coverage that I otherwise wouldn’t find. I’m curious as to your take on Libya, the not really real Iraq troop withdrawal, the fear-mongering over the Iranian assassination plot and all the doings of the Secretary of State, who lately sounds a bit like a Republican war hawk. Oh, and of course, Israel-Palestine!

    But I realize that you should probably not be thinking about any of those things but instead doing everything you can to recover. And lets be honest, foreign policy these days is downright depressing!

    When I spoke to you last week I know you were frustrated- frustrated that you essentially had to drop everything at a moments notice to deal with the medical situation and I understand that. You’ve worked hard on both web sites and have developed a dedicated following and I know that you don’t want to lose readers- you won’t- as everyone has said we’ll be here (and over at your Clinton blog and over at Taylor Marsh) when you return. Right now focus on your health!

    Take care and I miss you!

    Steve

    Reply

  6. Carolyn-Rodham Says:

    Didn’t realize just how much I missed you until this week when I read about UNESCO’s support for a Palestinian state, Netanyahu’s decision to step up the construction of new settlements in East Jerusalem and the West Bank (which can only be called a retaliatory poking-the-proverbial-finger-in-the-world’s-eye punishment, and now this morning the news of a new flotilla setting sail for Gaza. My first thought was, “What would Stacy say about all of this?” It feels like being in some remote place with no newspapers, TV, radio, cut off from real news of the world, wondering what’s really happening.

    I hope all is going well, Stacy, and that you are putting your health and well-being first but gosh, I miss you!

    Reply

  7. Stacy Says:

    Hello and thanks for the well wishes- very much appreciated.

    I’m doing better- am out of the hospital and feel a little better each day. This is the first time I’ve been online since I left the hiatus post and I am very out of it with respect to what is going on in the news- in fact I’m sort of out of it about just about everything right now :).

    I have to say, our brains or bodies have a way of forcing us to focus on what’s important- for the first time that I can remember, I have been totally disinterested in news period – even Israel and Palestine which usually NEVER happens- and that’s probably a good thing in a way.

    I figure maybe some time next week earliest I’ll start posting stuff again.

    Again, thanks for not bailing on the site completely and thanks for the support!

    ~Stacy

    Reply

    • thainjacobs Says:

      Hey, great to hear from you! Glad you are feeling somewhat better. I miss you but take whatever time you need. It’s probably good that you aren’t following the news, particularly from Israel because honestly, if you thought things couldn’t get worse, guess what- things are worse. But Israel and Palestine will still be here when you get back, I don’t think we’ll be able to resolve the issue and create two states by next week or the week after 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Response

